Opening times: Sundays and New Year's Day - 10.00 until 5.00 p.m.; Wednesdays - 10.00 until 3.00 p.m.

HOLIDAY PLANNER

Sun 21st December 10 - 5

Wed 24th December 10- 3

Sun 28th December 10 - 5

Wed 31st December 10- 3

Thursday New Years Day 10 - 5

Sun 4th January 10 - 5

Wed 7th January 10 - 3

Sun 11th January 10 - 5

Mon 12th January 10 - 3

Tues 13th January 10 - 3

Wed 14th January 10 - 3

Thur 15th January 10 - 3

Fri 16th January 10 - 3

Sun 18th January 10 - 5

Mon 19th January 10 - 3

Tues 20th January 10 - 3

Wed 21st January 10 - 3

Thur 22nd January 10 - 3

Fri 23rd January 10 - 3

Sun 25th January 10 - 5

Mon 26th Australia Day 10 - 5

Normal schedule resumes e.g.

Wed 28th January 10 - 3

Sun 1st February 10 - 5

The perfect fun place to visit. Great holiday entertainment before and after Christmas with a listing of our extra days.

Once the hectic Christmas period and busy new year period settles down, our Museum will be in there offering a feast of extra days when there isn't much else on to keep the young ones entertained.

Please see our chart at left for a full list of our normal and extra open days with their relevant opening times.convoy loads

Understandably, we do not open on either Christmas or Boxing day.

For those with children, riding trams to the Royal National Park or to the fringes on Sutherland and seeing the quaint early trams in our Display Hall keeps them happily entertained while attending grandparents often relive old memories!

Refreshments, tea, coffee, ice creams are available from our small green kiosk. You can even order our popular Loftus Lean Meat pies. We suggest you give us (say) 40 minutes notice for these.

 Then there's also our souvenir and bookshop. It's tucked inside a green and cream corridor tram parked against a brick building. We even have tram videos!P crowd interior

Nowadays there can hardly be a cheaper day in Sydney: seniors and concession card holders have unlimited rides for only $12 and school children for just $10 (pre-schoolers are free). The adult price is $18 and there are family arrangements where, after two adults and just one child, extra children in the same family are free.

Pictured: top, a large crowd on a recent weekend boards a convoy of two early Sydney cross bench cars.

Middle: a 1920s crossbench car takes a happy bunch of riders to the Royal National Park.

Lower: our large group on a recent weekend were actually a group booking who came by steam train!3642 arrives It's not necessary for families or groups of friends to hire a steam train! This group wisely booked with us because they were about eight carriage loads strong! - - -Photo F. McQuade

School groups should book and we advise bus loads of over twenty to book. Please use the special group booking line shown at left - preferably during business hours. It diverts to our Group Booking Manager's mobile phone. If he misses you, he'll see your number and return your call.

Updated on 16th December

Group Booking Hotline

9542 3604